DAY 3 Zero to Hero Glass of Water

ZERO TO HERO: 30 DAYS TO A BETTER BLOG

DAY 1: INTRODUCE YOURSELF Hello and welcome to my blog my name is Jackie Paulson here is what I look like: jackiepaulson-2010-new-pic-jpg_1024

 

 

 

Day 2: What’s Your Name?  I chose Jackie Speaks It because I am a multi-tasker, love many topics, and currently I am in college as said in my ABOUT area on the sidebar.

DAY 3: WHAT’S ON YOUR MIND?

When you thought about starting a blog, you had some idea for a post: something you wanted to say to the world, a photo you wanted to share, a short story on the tip of your brain. Maybe you just wanted a place of your own on the web or had broader goals about writing regularly — but you probably had an idea for a post too, no matter how nascent. Today, you’ll write it.

Today’s assignment: write the post that was on your mind when you decided to start a blog.

DAY 3

A psychologist walked around a room while teaching stress management to an audience. As she raised a glass of water, everyone expected they’d be asked the “half empty or half full” question.

Instead, with a smile on her face, she inquired:

“How heavy is this glass of water?”

Answers called out ranged from 8 oz. to 20 oz.

She replied,

“The absolute weight doesn’t matter.

It depends on how long I hold it.

If I hold it for a minute, it’s not a problem.

If I hold it for an hour, I’ll have an ache in my arm.

If I hold it for a day, my arm will feel numb and paralyzed.

In each case, the weight of the glass doesn’t change, but the longer I hold it, the heavier it becomes.”

She continued, “The stresses and worries in life are like that glass of water.

Think about them for a while and nothing happens.

Think about them a bit longer and they begin to hurt.

And if you think about them all day long, you will feel paralyzed – incapable of doing anything.”

Remember to put the glass down.

As I ponder this story of stress management, I realize that stress and worry can cause more problems, more illnesses, more dis-eases than it’s worth!

What a wake up call for me, and I hope for you.  To learn to stop doing this worry thing, I am going to learn to meditate, stay calm, cleanse my body holistically, use a massage type of stress relief, eat better, take more vitamins, and do enema’s to cleanse my body of the junk of 47 years stored in my body.  As I have already begun this transformation I have seen my body change and I have more energy!  I refuse to go to a doctor to pay the high cost so my solution is to  remedy all my ailments with holistic healing herbs and reading up on all the aromatherapy I can get my hands on.  The other change I have made in my environment is I bought a SKY Ionizer or air purifier from amazon.com and it was only  219.00 the best spent money ever.  Mind you this was not all an easy task, I have had to ponder, plan, purge, purify and create a system to work for me.  I challenge each of you to make one change to better yourself this year.  Instead of a goal or goals for the new year why not do what Timothy Ryan Patton says in his book, and PROMISE to yourself you will do it, and take one baby step towards your promise.  There you have it, my first blog post on day 3 of zero to hero.

Comments, questions, Observations are WELCOMED, Jackie Paulson © 2014

About Jackie Paulson LOVES BOOKS

About Jackie Paulson You love to help others solve problems you are Intuitive; (Jackie uses her intuitive skills to help others solve their problems). YOU SEE THINGS OTHERS CANNOT SEE. You are great at picking up on peoples moods and predicting the future. (Jackie can predict future events by reading and feeling others moods). You know what others are THINKING before they speak a word. (Jackie is a true empath because she knows what other people are thinking before they say a word). Your Purpose in life is to SHOW LOVE TO OTHERS (Jackie can show love to others even to those who have been emotionally, mentally, physically, verbally abused). People turn to Jackie for Direction and Hope and New Ideas. (Jackie can lead others in the right direction and bring hope when there seems to be none left). I DO BOOK REVIEWS email me at jackiepaulson8@outlook.com
This entry was posted in WordPress weekly writing challenge, writing, Zero to hero and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to DAY 3 Zero to Hero Glass of Water

  1. corine1014 says:

    O Jackie what an awesome blog!!! I love all it’s contents. I’m trying to do this myself and you have given me some great ideas. Btw what herbs or anything natural would you recommend for joint pain? Thanks for the tips!!

  2. Here is me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TRUTHSEEKER1966
    and my new blog is https://jackiespeaksit2014.wordpress.com/
    ★·.·´¯`·.·★ zero тo нero вlogger ғrιend ★·.·´¯`·.·★

  3. Natsu says:

    Wow Jackie. That was an awesome Day 3 post. I really liked how you talked about the cup of water. Currently in my life I am making changes and some are very difficult like finding time to exercise and relax. But I know that everyone including myself needs to just sit down/lie down and take probably just 5 minutes to be by ourselves and refresh to remove the stress.
    Unlike you I have only experienced half of the years you have but it’s always best to start in the now.

  4. I immediately followed your blog. The glass of water is inspiring enough I shared it to some friends before completing the challenge for the day. Will definitely check your new posts!

  5. Lucy says:

    I’m glad you wrote this post. I needed it. Great job. Lucy Conrad

  6. Frances D says:

    Wow! I’m ♡ what’s happening in your life. The glass story came at a perfect time. I was just ready to pick an old one up, and then simply chose not to. Looking forward to the next post in my reader.

  7. jakesprinter says:

    Glad to see you again Jackie… My 2013 blogging Time card is not good lol. I lost some of our friend s here in WP and I`m glad to see all of you once again ,,, Wish you luck for this year my friend keep in touch 🙂

  8. Pingback: DAY 4: EXPLORE Other Bloggers | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥

  9. dilettante says:

    Thank you for sharing the weight of the glass of water anecdote. I do have some big plans, but for the baby steps, I’m going to practise “Every day do something that will inch you closer to a better tomorrow..” — Doug Firebaugh Having the quote on my computer desktop is a good reminder.

  10. Cynthia Lu says:

    Such a great story, and thanks for sharing. ‘Think about them a bit longer and they begin to hurt.’ Haven’t we all been there…

  11. Pingback: DAY 5 Explore Theme | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥

  12. Pingback: DAY 6: PUBLISH A POST THAT INCLUDES A NEW ELEMENT YouTube Paul Walker R.I.P. | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥

  13. darkjasm says:

    An air purifier.. It works for me too..
    What an awesome intro to the challenge…

  14. Pingback: DAY 7: DO SOME MORE PERSONALIZING | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥

  15. Pingback: DAY 8: MAKE YOUR “ABOUT” PAGE IRRESISTIBLE | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥

  16. Thanks for sharing this inspiring story!

  17. Pingback: DAY 10: DRESS UP YOUR BLOG WITH WIDGETS | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥

  18. Pingback: DAY 11: BE A GOOD NEIGHBOR — LEAVE COMMENTS ON THREE NEW BLOGS | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥

  19. Pingback: DAY 12: FROM COMMENT TO BLOG POST Community | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥

  20. Pingback: Zero to Hero Day 15: Learn About How Visuals Influence Content | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥

♥ We Love Comments ♥

